Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Help For Choosing a Hair Dryer?

scotrace

Head Bartender
Staff member
I live with three ladies, so we kind of use a lot of hair dryers at my house. The thing is, they seem to get weaker every time we get one, with less and less air volume. Or they get so hot it's scary.

Who makes the best hand held dryer? What does one look for? Wattage?

Dracca

One of the Regulars
scotrace said:
I live with three ladies, so we kind of use a lot of hair dryers at my house. The thing is, they seem to get weaker every time we get one, with less and less air volume. Or they get so hot it's scary.

Who makes the best hand held dryer? What does one look for? Wattage?

Well, I am not an expert but have tried several and finally bought a professional one. When you have somewhat long hair (which I don't anymore, got rid of about 7 inches last spring, so I am at shoulder length now, which still takes long enough to dry that you can damage it easily) you can get a lot of heat damage from drying when you do it regularly.

This is mine

http://www.folica.com/Sedu_Ultrasilen_d2408.html