Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

New Guy

Gray Ghost

A-List Customer
I am new to the Lounge but have haunted it for awhile now. Just wanted to introduce myself to everyone. I am Eric L. Russ aka Gray Ghost. I have been called a ghost for a long time. I have the uncanny ability, for my size, to walk with out being heard. I even wear boots most times and I do not make a sound. I never could understand why people need to clop when they walk. The Gray part of my name comes from my days as a Confederate Reenactor. I did it for 18 years. My hero is the original Gray Ghost, Col. John Singleton Mosby of the 43rd Virgina Partisan Rangers.

Faith: Born Again Christian

Favorite Movie: To have or have not, Maltese Falcon, The Man with Bogart's Face, Indiana Jones Trilogy

Favorite Actors: Humphrey Bogart, Cary Grant, Jimmy Stewart, John Wayne, Sean Connery, and Harrison Ford

Favorite Actress: Lauren Bacall

Favorite Pinup: Used to be Betty Grable, but now I have to say that it is Jitterbugdoll. After seeing her pinup posts, all I have to say is "Have Mercy!"

Favorite Singers: Elvis Presley, Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra, and my brother, Tony Russ

Favorite Band: Glenn Miller Orchestra

Hobbies: WWII Reenactor, Have my own group. My group portrays the unit that my father was a part of during WWII,13th Air Force. I love to read, Swing Dance, fly planes.

I work for the Rocky Mount Police Department as a Public Safety Telecommunicator. I am a Staff Officer in the US Coast Guard Auxiliary. I am also the Membership Manager for the 13th Air Force Veterans Association. I apologize for being so long winded.

Jake

One of the Regulars
Welcome to the lounge Gray Ghost, looks like you have found your kind of place. We have a couple of other fliers here as well. Cheers :cheers1: ....Jake

Gray Ghost

A-List Customer