Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Please look here!!

Tinseltown

A-List Customer
Well.. I have thought about making a paper on how fashion, art and architecture changed under/after WW2.. but I have to be able to prove that it was affected by the art and thoughts of modernism.. How do I do that?`
Pleaaaaaase help...I have to write my teacher back in 36 hours. (On wether I am taking that subject.)

Spitfire

I'll Lock Up
Tinsel, I am not a professor on this, but I think it will be pretty difficult to prove and even find links. As far as I know modernism was long before WWII. !920s and 30s
So the war has nothing to do there.
I am however sure that you can find lots of examples on how modernism changed architecture, fashion etc.

happyfilmluvguy

Call Me a Cab
There was a Modernism show in Los Angeles this past weekend. Perhaps contact them or the exhibitors and explain the subject you want to write the paper on.
I am sure they will be friendly (or so I hope) and might be able to help. http://www.lamodernism.com/

Tinseltown

A-List Customer
Spitfire said:
Tinsel, I am not a professor on this, but I think it will be pretty difficult to prove and even find links. As far as I know modernism was long before WWII. !920s and 30s
So the war has nothing to do there.
I am however sure that you can find lots of examples on how modernism changed architecture, fashion etc.
Archticture I know (Bauhaus)...but how did it change fashion?

Smithy

I'll Lock Up