Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Another introduction

Blaster

New in Town
Greetings. I generally don't like to reveal too much about myself. I'll just say that I am a USN veteran with a few college degrees; I ride a Harley and drive a '87 Buick GN; and I'm married with children.

I've been looking for a motorcycle jacket. However, all the "motorcycle" jackets I see do not fit my tastes; i.e., they have a bunch of pocket zippers, belts, etc. The main zipper sometimes doesn't go up the middle, but rather on the side, or up and an angle. And many of them have no collar. The jacket I wanted zips up the middle, only has side entry pockets, and a collar. No other "glam".

Then I found out that the person who has the closest jacket to what I want is The Fonz. So I did a little research and found out that he wears a "modified A-2". So I starting looking around at the A-2s. I first found out who makes them - Cooper. But they went under. Now it's Cockpit. I found the sites US Wings and CockpitUSA, and a couple others. OK, cool. These jackets will do. I can live with those patch pockets in the front, just as long as it has the side entry pockets, too.

One thing that kept coming up in my searches was The Fedora Lounge. I learned a lot from reading your posts. I also learned that Aero makes a "Happy Days" jacket - just what I've been looking for. And I also learned that "Langlitz" (sorry if the spelling is off) also makes one. One guy said he bought an Aero "Happy Days" and sent it back and got a "Langlitz" instead. So I looked around, but was unable to find what Langlitz had to offer.

I really like this jacket (It's an Aero):

http://cgi.ebay.com/Aero-Leather-HA...mQQptZUS_CSA_MC_Outerwear?hash=item5ad4b4f924

Anyway, nice to meet you all. Glad to be here.

RLM

Familiar Face