Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Custom Made Hat Conformers

Hey everyone,

I joined the Fedora Lounge forums to promote my new conformer that I've been working on for a few months now. I've seen the newer 3D printed and plastic conformers that have been floating around, but wanted to bring back the beautiful wood aesthetic that we've all seen in the antique designs. I started this project after the conformer my wife owned was slowly falling apart due to it being close to 140 years old and didn't want her to have the eyesore of a plastic conformer amongst all of her beautiful hardwood tools. If anyone out there is interested I am now selling this design of conformer/conformateur.
PXL_20210511_170607549_3.jpg
PXL_20210511_170707525_2.jpg

Hey everyone,

I joined the Fedora Lounge forums to promote my new conformer that I've been working on for a few months now. I've seen the newer 3D printed and plastic conformers that have been floating around, but wanted to bring back the beautiful wood aesthetic that we've all seen in the antique designs. I started this project after the conformer my wife owned was slowly falling apart due to it being close to 140 years old and didn't want her to have the eyesore of a plastic conformer amongst all of her beautiful hardwood tools. If anyone out there is interested I am now selling this design of conformer/conformateur. View attachment 374687 View attachment 374688