Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

First post & first hats

RockyR

New in Town
What's the old saying? You know you are old when your presence with the opposite sex is more cute than threat!

Ps, if you want compliments, wear a bowler. I get compliments all the time from both men and women.

View attachment 604037 View attachment 604038
You absolutely pull that off!!

If I tried people would think I was being ironic.

I'm comfortable in flat caps (and only because a brilliant salesman at Laird in London made me wear it out and not to take it off for a whole day)... just need to ease into crowns, a bowler being the end goal.

joele54

New in Town
I am new to the Fedora Lounge and relatively new to wearing fedoras, but it did not take me long to make that and sport coats to feel like my "second skin". As a matter of fact, if someone asks me why I wear either, I refer to it new skin.

This is a custom navy Gannon beaver fedora I had made a few weeks. For those who have don't have a Gannon fedora, he is fantastic to work with. Does great work.

Sorry for the goofy smile, but that is what I usually get taking a selfie.

Th
NavyFedora.jpg

Last edited:

Edward

Bartender
As many others have noted, it's all about what you're used to. It might take a time or two out, but stick with it and wearing any of our hats will become so normal, it feels odd not to have them on. The secret to looking good in a hat, imo, is wearing the hat, not letting it wear you. It's the same with anything - including a kilt. The guy who looks good in a kilt is the guy who happens to be wearing a kilt - not the guy parading around in it like it's fancy dress and going "look at me, I'm wearing a skirt! Ha!"