Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Fit check - Aero Premier Highwayman size 42

mvilla

A-List Customer
Hey, guys!

Once more I'm here! And once more I'm asking for your feedback.

I am currently in the process of making a new PHWM with Aero. Obviously, as a newbie, I still have plenty of questions on my measurements, so when I saw this jacket online on my size and at a good price, o decided to take the plunge and get it and get a better idea of how this model fits me. I already knew some of the measurements would be risky for me, and I believe the body and sleeve lengths are too short by about 1-1.5in. I'd like to know what is your guys opinions, so I can make my final decision on my make more confidently.

This one was made with goatskin, while the one I'm getting from Aero will be in Badalassi steer.

20230421_163002~2.jpg 20230421_175554.jpg 20230421_163009~2.jpg

One thing that bothered me a little is how the jacket sits wmewhat in a triangular shape on my body, as in this picture

20230421_163006~2.jpg

I can reduce this problem by cinching up the side straps, but then it destroys the look of the whole jacket

20230421_170817~2.jpg 20230421_170826~2.jpg

Makes the jacket look baggy, which changes completely how it is supposed to fit.

20230421_170807~2.jpg

So, what's your guys thoughts? Thanks!!

Canuck Panda

I'll Lock Up
The Highwayman is a tricky one... Long read ahead...

Pics first then words...

Regular Highwayman (Chonky Monkeys) Black in thin stiff Vicenza, Brown in Thick pliable CXL SH
Vic HWYMAN.jpg

IMG_2753.jpg

Aero ultra slim pattern, STF/Premier, Speedway:
IMG_4003.jpg

Japans version of Aero's STF/Premier pattern, Rainbow Country Highwayman:
Image7.jpg

Aero's "slim" pattern, Cafe Racer:
IMG_4155.jpg