Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Hand painted squadron leather patches

Howdy All!
I'am new to this site...but what I've seen, there's a lot of WWII buffs out there. I have just started a website (still under construction) of handpainted
leather patches. Please feel free to visit. I welcome your views and could use some imput on how to make the site better...I am new to that as well.
Thanks.
www.jbmilart.com

Last edited:

fl&wvmike

Familiar Face
jbmilart .....................
I will be following your website. Let me know when it is up. I have two jackets, with hand painted patches. It might be a while before I can photograph them though. I will be glad to, later.
Fl&WVMike

Fl&WVMike...
Thanks for taking a look at the site...tell me what you think about it? It won't be long for it to be offically running, just a little "tweaking" to get it right. The patches are an ongoing deal, creating more patches isn't the problem
right now...it's getting the website set up correctly, which is a nightmare especially since I've never done anything like this before. New patches that I have researched are in the final stages and will be on the site shortly, including
reproduction handmade leather name tags...in natural leather and in antique glaze, giving it the worn 60 year old look. These will be on the site soon.
Again, Thanks for looking!
jbmilart

Bingo

New in Town
Jim.
These are great! Could you tell me what you use for weather proofing, as I have started out painting nose art on A2 jackets. Mainly as a hobby, but I have sold one and now have a commission. So it would be good to have additional protection for the artwork. Each jacket is dedicated to a crew lost in an unnamed plane.

Al

Howdy Al...