Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Modern Day Nose Art

jitterbugdoll

Call Me a Cab
Thought some of you might enjoy this proof from my most recent shoot. The photographer is actually working on a series of these:

47b6db00b3127cce89e77df43c8000000026108AatmbRq2ctP

Maj.Nick Danger

I'll Lock Up
Show us more!

Nose art retro looking pics, I mean. :)
As a practising nose artist, I have genuine interest in new pics that look like the 1940's pin ups.
Maybe I could immortalize you on the back of an A2 some day?

CharlieH.

One Too Many
Maj.Nick Danger said:

As a practising nose artist, I have genuine interest in new pics that look like the 1940's pin ups.
Maybe I could immortalize you on the back of an A2 some day?

You and me both, Major. I've been wanting to paint pinups* ever since I first saw one a few years ago... problem is, of course, finding the *right* model.

(*Though not necessarily on an airplane's nose)

jitterbugdoll

Call Me a Cab
That would be an honor, Major Danger :) I would be more than happy to model for either of you boys, since I know you both appreciate the era I love so much as well!

The picture I posted is of a B-25, I believe. It actually turned out to be a similar pose to this airplane, though we were going for fairly original looks:

9DNoseArt.jpg

Here are a few more rough proofs, though not yet on an airplane's nose or tail ;)

47b6db00b3127cce89e3eada7c7c00000015108AatmbRq2ctP
47b6db00b3127cce89e3fb343c0200000015108AatmbRq2ctP
47b6db00b3127cce89e3eace7c6800000015108AatmbRq2ctP

LolitaHaze

Call Me a Cab