Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

New guy here...

chum

Familiar Face
First off...just want to state that "I love Fedoras"! If I had my way, it would be like the "old days" where a man was considered not properly dressed if he was not wearing a hat! Winter or summer! I am 53 years young and have many fond memories and pics of my dad and grandpa wearing their fedoras.
I must admit that it was the Indiana Jones movies which brought these memories back to me. I went to a dowtown St. Louis hat store (Levine Hat Company) and purchased a good used Stetson Mallory and after all the Who do you think you are? Indiana Jones? comments, I went and bought a nice black Colombo by Selentino.
I repair copiers for a living and am required to wear my comany's jacket. I wear the black fedora with it during the fall and winter...get some funny looks but who cares! At least the only comments I got were "I love your hat"!

chum

Familiar Face
RBH said:
Welcome aboard!!!
you will find we love photos here! So please post away!!

I will have to get some of the photos from my sister and scan them...this may take a while, but I will do it!
Thanks for the welcome!

Duper

Practically Family
Welcome to the lounge Chum! In the last year the post man has delivered over a dozen fedoras to my home. Caution,,,This can be very addictive!;)

Ephraim Tutt

One Too Many
Welcome Chum

THE CHUM SONG

Being a chum is fun,
That is why I’m one,
Always smiling, always gay,
Chummy at work and chummy at play,
Laugh away your worries,
Don’t be sad and glum,
And eveyone will know that you’re a
Chum, chum, chum

(based on a 1920's Scottish children's song and popularised by Australia's Graham Kennedy).

Musashi

One of the Regulars