Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Newbie on Fedoras.. are these good options to buy?

The Thinker

New in Town
Hello Everyone good to be on here..

I am now considering buying a fedora to go with my suit as its obviously the best accesory anyone could have! :D However, I am a poor student and dont wish to spend a large amount of money :p... I was considering this as a cheap option, I could just walk down into the town and by it from a mainstream vendor.
http://www.bhsmenswear.co.uk/webapp...d=218036&parent_categoryId=217026&pageSize=20 - It says Ambassador hat, enlighten me.. is this them trying to give a fedora a trendy name, or is it actually a different hat? It looks like a fedora to me! :L

If it isnt really a fedora, could anyone from the UK give any good links for cheap fedoras? :) I have a dark blue suit, with thin pinstripe and I always have black shoes to go with... So black and grey fedora's are best to suit..???

Cicero

A-List Customer
Welcome aboard The Thinker.
In my humble opinion, if you like it, wear it!
Also take a look at auction site's/house's because you can find some great hats that will fit in your budget.

Last edited:

sal

One of the Regulars
Welcome aboard Thinker.
I agree with Cicero; if you like it wear it. I have a couple of hats that were in the same price range as the one you are thinking about. I wear them frequently and I am not worried if they get bent, crushed, folded, or wet for that matter. Buy what you like

The Thinker

New in Town
Out of interest, what actually is an ambassador hat? Because I cant see it as an actual 'type of hat' anywhere.. and it looks like a fedora? what is it? haha :L

LoveMyHats2

I’ll Lock Up.