Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Novice needs guidance

English Bob

New in Town
Hi, English Bob here. I am new to The Fedora Lounge and wanted to say Hi and ask advice from all you experts. I have a few Akubra fur felts the best of the bunch being a grey Fedora and a Brown Federation (Indy type) and also I have two Cuenca panamas which are OK but not fantastic. I can't stop thinking about hats and think I must be sick but the only solution I find is to buy another hat. I aspire to a Montecristi but don't really know where to start can anyone put me on the right track.

SHARPETOYS

Call Me a Cab
The one the only Panamabob.

Most of us get ours from Panamabob. He is a member here. Excellent Montecristi Panama hats.

Go to search and put in his name and send him a pm.His Phone # is 260-343-2686. He will fix you right up. :)

Sharpey

Kaleponi Craig

A-List Customer
English Bob said:
Hi, English Bob here. I am new to The Fedora Lounge and wanted to say Hi and ask advice from all you experts. I have a few Akubra fur felts the best of the bunch being a grey Fedora and a Brown Federation (Indy type) and also I have two Cuenca panamas which are OK but not fantastic. I can't stop thinking about hats and think I must be sick but the only solution I find is to buy another hat. I aspire to a Montecristi but don't really know where to start can anyone put me on the right track.

English Bob, I agree with Sharpetoys. Can't do better than Panama Bob as your supplier and Art Fawcett as your blocker, both are here on the Lounge. I just bought a Montecristi from them and I love it...

http://public.fotki.com/craigthompson/hats/dscn5457.html

English Bob

New in Town
Good Advice Thanks