Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Sad Story...

SamMarlowPI

One Too Many
i may have a line on one for a pretty darn good price...don't know the condition yet though. what do you all think about this car?
here is a pic i found of a '41...

41Plymouth.jpg

Tony in Tarzana

My Mail is Forwarded Here
I think the '41 is the best looking of all the Plymouth coupes of that era. I'd love to find a nice one. I did find a large die-cast model, so that'll have to do for now.

Mechanically, they're simple, rugged and reliable.

Gatsby84

Familiar Face
My dad used to have one, but he sold it before I was born. I wish he hadn't. I've been keeping an eye out for one to restore for a few years now.

Good luck to you.

-Allen

Chas

One Too Many
Nice. I have a certain amount of experience with old cars, so feel free to PM me with anything that you think I might be able to help with.

You need to know certain things about it.

Are there matching #'s? All original? These will seriously affect the overall value; not that there is $$ to be made from "flipping" it or anything, but there are some things to consider; insurance, etc. etc.

Check with the Plymouth message boards; I am not overly familiar with this car, but every model of every make has its "Achilles Heel". Meaning, where rust tends to happen first and worst. EVERY old car has rust, so don't get turned off by a little surface stuff.

PM me with any pics and questions you might have; better yet, I will PM you my regular email address.

It never hurts to be good friends with a metal fabricator, or skilled welder. Trust me on this....

Flivver

Practically Family
For whatever reason, Chrysler products of this era tend to sell for far less than their GM and Ford counterparts.