Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Vtg black Cafe Racer leather jacket, XL - XXL

Hello, Loungers!

Due to my everlasting s**t luck, for sale one old(er) leather motorcycle jacket, cafe racer style.

Tag is missing so it could be anything but I'm fairly certain it's one of the early Sears. I'm no expert by any stretch of imagination so I won't claim anything. I can however say that I never spotted this particular style before. Definitely of US manufacture. Perhaps more knowledgeable members can shed some light on this?

Talon no. 10 main (made in U.S.A., says so on the zip), Serval sleeve zips. Pocket zips are your classic Talon chain pulls. Heavier leather, quite thick, even more lovely. Think Aero HH weight, only softer and more pliable. Really nice hide. Quilted rayon lining. Cotton pocket lining.

All in all, a very nice kaff racer, on par with Schott or any other vtg brand I've handled.

So, this jacket is everything that I ever wanted from a CR - slanted chest pockets, full action back, zipper not going all the way down to the bottom hem, etc. - all the details are there, which is why I bought it.
For me, it was supposed to be the perfect jacket. You know, The One.
I instantly fell in love with it, even went through all the trouble of asking Ton here to help me out with the shipping as the seller wouldn't ship internationally (actually, it was Ton who went thru all the trouble with the shipping - thanks a million times, man! You rock! :D ) but unfortunately, the seller decided to completely screw up the measurements so I ended up with the jacket that I cannot wear. Figured straight away it'd be a size off - but not good four or five sizes too large. As it stands, there's like five inches of leather I can fold over all around so just no.