Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

World War Leather

bl@ster

One of the Regulars
Any good deals on assless leather chaps? Hehe.

This is my favorite photo:

41-261-thickbox.jpg

The Good

Call Me a Cab
No offense to anybody, but the guys on that website remind me too much of exaggerated, leather-clad members of the Village People. I can't judge the quality of their leather though, I have no experience with it.

Edward

Bartender
Well, the site appears to be rather, errrr, 'niche'.

But some of the jackets don't look too bad, actually. I think their WWI RFC long jacket looks quite nice.

bk

Agreed. If the quality was decent, it'd be a very reasonable price too. Price-wise, they seem to be in line with Wested. The one thing I find most bizarre, actually, is that they appear to have used a small, lead soldier to illustrate one of their jackets:

10-50-large.jpg

No offense to anybody, but the guys on that website remind me too much of exaggerated, leather-clad members of the Village People.

I suspect that's the market for which they are aiming. There are nightclubs where, was one so inclined, one could go where this would be the expected dress code.... Not my particular bag, but it takes all sorts to make a world.

dr greg

One Too Many