Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

I got offered a new modelling contract!

GOK

One Too Many
And it happened so randomly too.

As I was leaving the jazz club last night, a photographer stopped me and told me that he'd been taking photos of me all evening and that he'd be happy to give me prints.

He then went on to ask if I'd consider modelling for him and when I mentioned that I used to be a professional model, his exact words were:

"No sh**! It's pretty obvious"

Huh? Hang on, I am the person that never notices cameras, admiring glances or anything like that. I wander around in my own little world and probably wouldn't even notice if a hole opened up in front of me...until I fell in it of course! Now, if I had been posing or something, I could understand his comment but I didn't even know there was a photographer in the house! :eusa_doh:

Anyway, I pointed out that I am way past my prime and that I have more wobbly bits that a wobbly thing at a wobbly party but he was adamant that I was 'perfect'. He said I was the most stunning woman he'd seen in a very long time. The poor deluded fool!

Still, it was lovely of him to say so. We swapped cards and I agreed to be his muse! See, that's even better than being a model! Heheh! Besides, I need a good photograper for my clothing! :D

~landgirl~

A-List Customer
GOK said:
a photographer stopped me and told me that he'd been taking photos of me all evening and that he'd be happy to give me prints.

OH MY GOD! I'm not sure I'd be happy if someone was snapping me without my permission, isn't that an invasion of human rights these days? LOL

But that is great! And I told you that you look wonderful and have a great figure - you are one lucky moo :rage:

P.S. Where is the pic of you in the dress?

GOK

One Too Many
~landgirl~ said: