Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Same old story, new hat for a new guy :)

Karyl

New in Town
Hello Ladies and Gentlemen,

I'm also new to the Fedora Lounge. My name is Adrian, 20 years young and from Germany. Maybe I'm even too young to wear fedoras, but I like them too much ;)
I don't really like most of the german hats, well you know.. we Germans aren't really into hats.. just look at those spiked helmets.. nah just kidding ;)
In fact we Germans got some nice hats, like the Homburg for example. Hm, I even live near Bad Homburg, now that I mention it.
Well whatever, I talk too much and my english ain't too good, so I just start my questions already:

I got already one Fedora and a few Trilbies. Mostly from Germany and Italy.
Now I'm searching for another one.. in fact even two.
I'm interested in a fedora style hat, but it should be broad-brimmed. I'd prefer a nice furfelt.
How to explain the shape. The hatband should be shiny and the colour shouldn't be black or white. I'd prefer something brighter - lightblue, cream, lightgrey etc. I love Johnny Depp's hats, for example, he's the first celebrity who comes into my mind, if I think about fancy hats besides Bogart :p
I especially love this hat of Depp: http://images2.layoutsparks.com/1/192720/johnny-depp-guys-hat.jpg (I'd instantly buy a copy of it :p)
I want to pay around 200-250 bucks(incl. shipping). Dollars, not Euros.

And no, I'm not too lazy to search for myself. I'm searching and I'm using all the good links on this forums, just want to get some hints :)

And for the other hat I'm searching:
I'm searching for a slouch hat, as the Australian Military Forces are wearing.
But it shouldn't be leather, it should also be furfelt or woolfelt.