Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Which is more versatile, Akruba's Moonstone or Heritage Fawn?

Classified00

Familiar Face
Howdy,

I've been lurking for awhile but this is my first post. Let me start by saying thanks, I've learned a tremendous amount. I'm thinking of ordering an Akruba Fed IV Deluxe for my birthday next month.

Which color is more versatile, the Moonstone or the Heritage Fawn? It would be mostly casual wear with a little business wear.

Any thoughts would be appriciated!

Thanks,
:eek:

babs

A-List Customer
Welcome.. I'm a newb too for I guess a couple weeks now. My honest opinion on how much use you'd get out of one color vs the other...

Take note of the various "ensembles" of clothing you'd intend to mate the hat up with.. The choice will probably come clear according to your tastes, as it will be your hat.

I have lots of grays, blacks and some muted tones I intend to mate a nice fed up to, so I'll probably go with the moonstone. However there are some crossover color combo's I could say the fawn would work with, but I'm probably going with a standard moonstone "gray" now for formal/business wear in grays, navy's and blacks, then I'll fit in a fawn later to fit with earth-tones and other.

I guess it's kinda like matching up a shirt, a tie, etc with a good suit. With that mentality, I'll probably end up with one of each. :) .... eventually. The real trick is finding suits from a modern shelf that will work with a classic fedora. Reason I picked up a semi-stingy brim in black.

Goose.

Practically Family
Classified00...

"Welcome". Now that I got that out of the way, two words; "Moon" "Stone".

Well, one word ;)

Top pic, Moonstone. Bottom pic, Heritage Fawn.

510187360_jBqgH-S.jpg

556305514_C4RkM-L.jpg

573794131_oogJv-Th-1.jpg

Pera.T

One of the Regulars