Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Calling all photographers

Slicksuit

One of the Regulars
Wow, I'm jealous! That is one sweet digital camera! It is currently the most inexpensive camera that offers 12+MP resolution. The independent review I read stated that the camera is unique in that it offers a full-frame sensor, which is particularly advantageous for wide-angle lens usage.

Here's a link to the review.

Are you a photographer by trade? How much did the deal run you?

Andykev

I'll Lock Up
Bartender
Nice camera

I was going to get one of those for Christmas, but I can't find the film for it on any shelf at the drug store:p

And GULP! I just saw the price! $$$ Must be one heck of a PROFESSIONAL camera.

boomerchop

One of the Regulars
Wow!

Those are some FAST lenses. I haven't looked but that's gotta be some high-priced glass; not to mention the camera body. Pro quality stuff all around. Congratulations!

Badluck Brody

Practically Family
Some experience

I spend about 8 to ten years as a commercial photographer. Half way through we went digital. I have to say, the amature line is as nice as our proline was just a few years ago.

What's nice is the turn around. Let's face it, how may keepers do you have in one roll? You're saving $$$ just on the expendables.

Have fun and shoot lots!!

BLB

CherryBombRock

Familiar Face
I'm an assistant photographer and this is the camera my boss uses - I drooled the first time I used it!
Before working here I was a complete traditionalist, only believing that an RB67 would ever do, but now I'm seriously saving for one(I think it may be some time in coming)!
The results are excellent and you would truely be hard pushed to tell the difference between this and film. Plus it still makes that beautiful 'crunchy' click of the shutter!