Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Crusher Cap I Won On eBay

Technonut

Practically Family
I had Auction Sentry set to snipe this crusher cap today, and to my surprise, I won it at a reasonable (to me) price. ($89.95 ) :)

I am not an expert by any means, but the cap "looked" right to me... Especially the bill color. The description:

WORLD WAR 2 US AMRY OFFICERS VISOR CAP,NOT SIZE MARKED,ABOUT 7-7 1/2,BIGGER THAN 7,THIS IS THE ORIGINAL "CRUSHER" TYPE CAP WORN BY ARMY AIR FORCE OFFICERS,THE BILL IS MADE OF A THINNER LEATHER,WHICH IS MADE TO BE PLIABLE,YOU CAN FOLD THE VISOR IN HALF AND IT GOES RIGHT BACK TO SHAPE,DOES NOT BREAK,THIS HAT IS MADE OF A PINKISH TAN TYPE MATERIAL,THE COLOR IS ALMOST THE SAME AS THE PINK COLOR PANTS OFFICERS WORE,IVE NEVER SEEN ANOTHER WITH THIS COLOR SHADE,HAS MAKERS LABEL INSIDE,HAS THE ORIGINAL METAL EAGLE ON FRONT,HAS THE NEAT LOOKING "50 MISSION CRUSH" LOOK,OVERALL NICE SHAPE,NO HOLES ORDAMAGE,JUST AVERAGE USE,VERY NICE HAT.

I figured even if it turns out to be a repo, it looks nice, and is my size. ;)

Any opinions / Info?

0c26_1.jpg

0d2c_1.jpg

0cc6_1.jpg

0da8_1.jpg

DanielJones

I'll Lock Up
You lucky dog...

Very nice catch! It looks like you got the hard to find Officers Pinks summer crusher cap. I'd say you got it a fabulous price, especially since it is your size to boot. Congratulations!:eusa_clap

Cheers!

Dan

Technonut

Practically Family
DanielJones said:
Very nice catch! It looks like you got the hard to find Officers Pinks summer crusher cap. I'd say you got it a fabulous price, especially since it is your size to boot. Congratulations!:eusa_clap

Cheers!

Dan