1. Lounge Update headed your way. Check the thread in the Observation Bar. If you don't like the light style, click the light bulb at the top-right of your screen.

Moc Toe boots

Discussion in 'General Attire & Accoutrements' started by regius, Jan 10, 2018.

1. regius

regius One Too Many

After some search in the Work Boots thread without much satisfaction, I guess I shall start a new thread here dedicated to the moc toe type boots.
    I'm no expert on this style, and in fact, I kinda hated it, until recently I started looking into McQueen's attires and noticed Bowie wore them in 1977 era, that really set me off! My goal is naturally to find such an olive pair with a split toe design, but no luck so far.
    upload_2018-1-9_22-31-32.png

2. AbbaDatDeHat

AbbaDatDeHat One Too Many

Greetings All: Cabella’s made a pair, some years back, out of kangaroo and/or cow in brown or green based on Browning’s Classic “Uplander” i believe it was. They were spec’d the same and were built in the same shop as Browning according to Cabella’s customer service tech people. They also offered Thinsulate and Gortex models which Browning didn’t if i recall. I had a pair for years. Loved them. Very light and comfy. Good luck, hope this helps. Like to know if they still carry them. Be well. Bowen

regius likes this.
  3. Edward

Edward Bartender

regius likes this.
  4. shadowrider

shadowrider One of the Regulars

What I don't like about wedge work boots is that the moc toe usually looks too "boxy", for example compared to the Indy boots @Edward mentioned.
    I've recently seen these boots by Dickies, though, where it looks somewhat less pronounced and I'm considering them.
    Dickies Trader Work Boots.jpg

5. Edward

Edward Bartender

I like the uppers on those. Don't think I could live with the white soles, though.

Steve27752 likes this.
  6. regius

regius One Too Many