Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

new and loving it

markapsolon

New in Town
Hi Guys

I just got really big into the fedora experience about 2 months ago and I happen it find this lovely forum with so many kindred spirits of fedoraa. :D I only have three dress fedora's so far and they are all by Dobbs. What do you guys think about the company?

I am a video producer and along with wearing my fedoras out on the town I am also using them in a new youtube series I am producing. In the photo below I am trying to pull off a retro late 1950's early 60's look. Do you think it works with the suit? or does it look to modern? Any advice etc :)

005.jpg

I think I'm looking at superman in the photo. lol

KY_RudeBoy

Familiar Face
I love my two Dobbs fedoras. I have a new Glenwood and a vintage Royal Coachman stingy brim. I have to stay off sites that have a wide variety of Dobbs hats, because I'll spend a lot of money... fast. :D
Welcome to The Fedora Lounge!

docneg

One of the Regulars
markapsolon said:
In the photo below I am trying to pull off a retro late 1950's early 60's look. Do you think it works with the suit? or does it look to modern? Any advice etc :)

005.jpg

I think you look just perfect.

Woodfluter

Practically Family
Pics look great!

And welcome to the lounge! You'll find many helpful folks here.

If you want to get very picky, more than your average audience, look at clips from TV series of that era or still photos. (You know all that of course!) But to me, the look shown works for that period.

- Bill

St.Ignatz

Call Me a Cab
markapsolon said:
Hi Guys