Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Report: St Joseph, MO Stetson Store Visit

MJL

One of the Regulars
I really love the Stetson Temple that I have been wearing since 2005 but it has seen better days and needs to be rebuilt so it has not been worn in awhile pending a replacement. I have wanted to visit the Stetson store, in St Joseph, MO for some time but never found myself in the area. This summer my wife and I were awarded National Endowment for the Humanities institutes that brought us north and my daughter asked to revisit Grand Teton, Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks so I saw my opportunity.

We started the day in Kansas City raiding the bargain cave at Cabela's, we lunched at Arthur Bryant's and headed north toward Mitchell, South Dakota in an early July rain storm. As we approached St Joseph, knowing time was short I swung by the Stetson store for a quick look as my wife and daughter waited in the car (in)patiently.