Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Experience purchasing my Aero Hudson from Japan through Buyee

Jiantle

Familiar Face
Hello TFL!

This is my first post here and it certainly won't be my last. I'm very new to the leather jacket game (think I started becoming interested in Oct 2023, have been and still am a huge boot nerd) and have found TFL to be an extremely useful resource to research different brands, leathers and fits, as well as a great community to share a common interest with. Figured I'd also contribute and share my recent experience buying a jacket from Japan through Buyee since I've seen some posts on buying from Japan but haven't seen the Aero Hudson discussed much.

Pics first and then we'll get to the review!
1703279622521.jpeg

1703279025770.jpeg

1703279603096.jpeg

1703280549657.jpeg

1703280563147.jpeg

1703280573949.jpeg

1703280584620.jpeg

I purchased this Aero Hudson from Yahoo Japan Auction through Buyee. Initially, I was considering a Long Half Belt because I wanted something longer and with pocket flaps. But I saw this on Yahoo Japan Auction in my measurements which piqued my interest. It was definitely a gamble since you have to trust that the seller's measurements and description are accurate. I've read of some horror stories on here from musty and smelly jackets to plain misrepresentation of the product in the photos. I decided to give it a shot anyway.

In total, it cost me $418 ($352 for the jacket, $66 for shipping + fees). I'm not very experienced so I don't know if it was too much or too little to pay for this but it seemed like a decent price and I'm happy with it.

Shipping