Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Hello, I'm new!

book_lover

Familiar Face
Hi girls (and guys!). This is my first post, have been dying to get on and post, now I'm activated I can!

Hum what can I say (briefly) about myself? I live in the countryside in the Highlands of Scotland - but only a short drive from Aberdeen (which is a pretty cool city, although very small). I'm doing a PhD (social psychology and housing - in identity and personalisation of home) so shouldn't strictly speaking be spending time on here as I'm meant to be writing up.......

30 years old, married with 2 dogs, 1 cat and a beeeoootiful 16 month old little girl.

Golden era is fairly new to me, certainly no expert (so be gentle!) am hoping I can get tips on here on clothing and hair (have always liked vintage clothing anyway but am wanting to break away from the "norm" a bit more, am sick of doing the same thing as everyone else, so want to take it a bit further). Also love some of the old films (I love films) so will be looking on the Film forum for ideas.

My user name is a bit boring too isn't it? It's what I use in other forums so maybe I'll keep it, maybe I won't. It gets shortened to Bookie though. We'll see.......

Bookie

book_lover

Familiar Face
Hi Fleur de Guerre :) I thought you must be posting pretty late (lots of peeps are from the US here it seems) til I saw you were from Surrey! Hello from sunny Aberdeen!

Miss Neecerie

I'll Lock Up
book_lover said:
Hi girls (and guys!). This is my first post, have been dying to get on and post, now I'm activated I can!

Bookie

Welcome to the Fedora Lounge and the Powder Room! Pull up a chair at the vanity table and make yourself at home.

You will learn tons here and I promise that nobody bites around here.

Denise

Daisy Buchanan

My Mail is Forwarded Here
Hi Bookie,