Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Aero Cafe Racer Sizing Advice

Nikinsky

New in Town
Good morning to all FL people
I’m sorry for bothering you for this advice, but I see that many of you are expert in Aero Jackets issues.
I’m writing from Italy and I'm a newbie at FL (sorry for my English)
I’d like to buy a Café Racer in FQHH (Brown hide) and I’m very hesitant if I’m a 36 or a 38 size, so I ask you for support.

These are my specs:
Height: between 5’ 10” and 5’ 11” (cm 179)
Weight: around 145 lbs (kg 65-66)
Chest (relaxed): 36” (90 cm)
Chest (expanded): 37.5” (95 cm)
Stomach: around 33”
Waist: around 32”
Sleeve length (shoulder seam to wrist): about 24.5”- 25” (about cm 62-63)
Shoulder to shoulder: 18,5” – 19” (cm 47-48)
My question is: am I closer to size 36 or 38 for an Aero Café Racer ? In other words, I fear that 36 could be too tight and 38 too large, so I'm blocked.
I'm 48 but as you can read I'm very skinny and with a flat chest (and average shoulder).
Thanks for any comment and advice.

HighandDry

A-List Customer
Hmm, a lot depends on how you like your jacket to fit, but I think you should ask yourself wether you should do a 34 or a 36.

I'm same height, 160 lbs, 40" chest and would wear a 38.

Nikinsky

New in Town
Thanks for your kind and very quick feedback HighabdDry.
If I understand you would esclude a size 38 as too big.
Of course if your size would be 38 with a 40" chest you'be right.
Do you wear in fact a CR in 38" or is yours just a valuation ?

Hmm, a lot depends on how you like your jacket to fit, but I think you should ask yourself wether you should do a 34 or a 36.

I'm same height, 160 lbs, 40" chest and would wear a 38.

pak

One of the Regulars