Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Any Cigar Afficionados Out There?

Chad Sanborn

A-List Customer
Cigars

Do any of you enjoy smoking cigars?
I have been smoking cigars for a few years now. I really enjoy some of the new flavored cigars that are on the market now. Almost all of the cigars Drew Estates puts out are decent. There is a line of cinnamon flavored cigars by a company called Tatiana. These are quite possibly some of the best smokes I have ever had.

Chad

DBLIII

One of the Regulars
I like cigars a lot. Probably too much, since I'm about out of storage space, not including all the accessories that go with cigars, like cutters, lighters, etc. I am really partial to some of the Fuente cigars. The biggest problem I find is getting the time to just enjoy one.

ITG

Call Me a Cab
Once in a blue moon, I'll have a cigar...one of the skinnier ones. Like you, I prefer the flavored ones...cinnamon is one of my faves. I also like CAO's Gold Honey.

IndianaGuybrush

One of the Regulars
CAO is a great cigar company, and my favorite from them is thir Bellicoso Aniversario 98. An amazing cigar, and a few years ago Cigar Afficianado magazine ranked it higher than almost all of the high-end Cubans it tested. A really great smoke with a light start and a strong smooth, almost cherry-like finish.

scotrace

Head Bartender
Staff member
My first Post

Have been lurking awhile - this one flushed me out. Cigars are a special area of interest and study for me.
It's hard to beat a Padron, which is a Nicuraguan puro that for me, absolutely nails the frangrance that says "cigar." It's also the perfect match for a Maker's Manhattan...
Also in my humidor are La Gloria Cubanas, El Rico Habano (Dominican Republic and Miami), some Avo's for mild smokes, and for fun, La Aroma De Cuba.