Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

BUZZ RICKSON B2 FLIGHT JACKET

Rufus

Practically Family
B2_FRONT2.jpg
[/IMG]

Hi, I'm a new board member.

My name is Rufus, I'm a comicbook artist in London,UK.

This morning I was lucky enough to have a Buzz rickson B2 arrive. it's lovely...and sadly I'll have to wait til Winter to enjoy...unless I start hanging out in meat lockers...

I've collected vintage jackets for about 15 years. i lost a lot of them a few years ago in a burglary, but have reamassed a small collection of Bucos, Hercules and USAAF jackets.

I found this board by chance and was pleased to discover there are other enthusiastic collectors.

I love the clothes, jackets, and other photos I've seen here.

I hope I can contribute in some small way.

I also hope the photo appears, this is my first attempt at posting an image, so please bear with the new guy!

kind regards,

Rufus

Flieger

Practically Family
Welcome to the Lounge, Rufus!

Wow! That's a beautiful B2. Congrats!

You know, yesterday we had snow in some parts of Sweden... You and your jacket are welcome to visit. :)

/Flieger

Alan Eardley

One Too Many
Rufus said:
This morning I was lucky enough to have a Buzz rickson B2 arrive. it's lovely...and sadly I'll have to wait til Winter to enjoy...unless I start hanging out in meat lockers...

I hope I can contribute in some small way.

Rufus

Welcome, Rufus.

Do I recall you from the old VLJ forum?

Perhaps you could describe or show a photograph of the collar strap on your Buzz B-2. Original examples are rare and there is some argument as to whether the strap is fastened by a press-studs (snaps) or another method.

Thanks in advance

Alan

Rufus

Practically Family
Thank you Flieger, ( tak son mikket!...excuse my spelling!)

Sweden's a marvelous place!