Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

David Morgan Bushman

Harry Gooch

One of the Regulars
Does anyone have any shots of the Bushman bashed other than fedora style? I'm thinking of getting one and giving it a Gus.

Regards,

Gooch.

Neophyte

My Mail is Forwarded Here
I'm sure you've already seen them, but the image tab on the Bushman page of DM's website shows the Bushman with both a telescope and a Oreana crease:

1606_open_telescope_sm.jpg
836_1606_sm.jpg

Since those pics are kinda small, here's the link to the exact tab of which I'm discussing.

This is a pic of my Akubra Campdraft with my first try at a Gus crease. I know it's not the same model, but the dimensions of both hats differ only in that the Bushman has a wider brim by about a fourth of an inch. Again, this is my first attempt at a Gus:

CampdraftGus1.jpg
CampdraftGus2.jpg

I think your idea is great, especially since I was planning the same thing lol!

Last edited:

Tone

A-List Customer
Can see why you'd want to try it with a Bushman instead. Nice try, though, with a Campdraft.

Neophyte

Looks good. Your new avatar is cool, too.

Gooch.

Thanks!

That hat has since become a raked telescope with curled brim, but I enjoyed the Gus while it was there. It was hard to keep there, though, as the felt on my CD is really, really soft and malleable (happened by accident).

Neophyte

Can see why you'd want to try it with a Bushman instead. Nice try, though, with a Campdraft.

lol

Yeah, the brim on the CD is just not wide enough to make the Gus look natural. I'm sure the Bushman could swing it, though. Plus, you can attach a chinstrap/stampede string to the Bushman.

Tone

A-List Customer