Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Hello! I'm new too, just wanted to introduce myself.

CanadaDoll

Practically Family
Well on that note, I supposed I'd better do that.

As the name probably suggests I'm in Canada, y'all can call me Lisa.
I am just trying to find my own way to live vintage in a very conservative city, that is not too pleased with people being particularly different. (case in point my Victorian Goth friends)
I'm in my second year of baby-teacherhood :) at my college, in a second grade class, so I need to be considerate of the students, their parents, and my colleagues.

Any recommendations on style, and vintage flair, would be greatly appreciated. I particularly love the 30's and 40's, I even got my hands on a 1930 style gown for my cousine's wedding this october.

Well just wanted to say hello, and ask for some advice of you lovely ladies, but now I need to go to class.

Talk later!
Lisa

Honey Doll

Practically Family
Hello Lisa!

Very nice to meet you. Where in Canada are you?

I recently had a conversation with my favorite vintage-wear shopkeep about another customer who was a teacher and how well the children responded to her dress. To hear tell, they would wait in eager anticipation by the faculty lounge door to see what Miss so-and-so was wearing that day. I thought that was cute!

Hope to see you around.

Honey Doll

Elaina

One Too Many
Welcome Lisa!

Personally, I'd rather my son's teachers wear vintage then the capris and t-shirts showing off their ankle tattoos, or looking like they crawled out of the bar too late to change.