Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Help finding a modern hat like my Adam

tracyam

One of the Regulars
Hello all
This Adam is, by far, my favorite hat. There is nothing I've found that I enjoy wearing more than this. The color is great. The proportions are great. Notice how straight the crown is when viewed from the back. The proportions are brim=2 3/8 "" and crown=4 1/2 to 4 7/8 in the front and 4" in the back.

Is there a modern equivalent for this hat? I have a Stylemaster and, although the dimensions are similar, there are just slight differences that ruin it for me. My Fed IV is too big in comparison. My Campdraft hasn't arrived yet but I'm sure it will be too large in comparison as well.
A modern equivalent would be nice to give this one a break since I want to keep this one as long as possible.
P2170566.jpg

P2170565.jpg

P2170563.jpg

nickn5

One of the Regulars
Strikes me you have a couple of options, as long as you've got the wonga to blow on a custom-build...

1) Art Fawcett - not sure but his 'Silver Mist' colour might be a close match for that one, and if you gave him the dimensions and ribbon width etc, he might just be able to create a replica for you. $305 upwards.

2) The Fedora Store - their custom made hat might be ok, you can specify all the relevant dimensions and colours - their NuGray felt might be a close match? $229 upwards.

Others here can probably recommend other options too.

N. :)

P.S Incidentally that IS a very nice hat indeed. ;)

kaosharper1

One Too Many
tracyam said:
Hello all