Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Legendary Brown HH Wild Stallion...

Tommer45

One of the Regulars
Warning: This is a thread about a guy who purchased a jacket other than an Aero.. I know you guys love Aero over here... so please try not to kill me. ;)

So I did it... I've been eyeing Legendary's Black Stallion for a couple of years now, and a few months ago when I saw it offered in brown I've been scheming to get one. For a short while I was up in the air about whether to get the Legendary or the Aero King of the Road. Aero's horsehide, in my opinion, is by far the most superior horse I've ever laid hands on. My LHB is by far the nicest leather in my closet. I know I would have been happy with the KOR, but I have a history with the Black/Wild Stallion (hours of drooling over it's pictures, reading reviews about it, and just plain wishing I had one). So I knew that if I didn't get it, I'd always feel the need to get one down the road.

A major selling factor was that Legendary now requests that Schott leave OFF the felt fusable, which in my opinion made my Schott 641HH feel spongy and not like real leather. Legendary actually mentioned reading about the felt fusable a while back here on the FL, so that's proof that manufacturers do take what we say seriously. The Wild Stallion I just received feels worlds better than the 641. It feels like real leather.. it's very nice. Aero quality HH? No, but then again what is? (see, I really do like Aero!!) After scrunching up the sleeves for a while as my wife watched one of her beloved reality shows, I was surprised to see so much grain popping out already. I think this jacket is really gonna be a looker down the road.