Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

My new Indy Magnoli Gittes suit!

WH1

Practically Family
Pictures of my new Magnoli Gittes Linen suit. Wow, I am very impressed with the workmanship and quality of this suit. Indy was a pleasure to work with and he was always very helpful and prompt. I am very pleased with this suit as it is my first time purchasing over the internet. I had the measurements done by a local tailor (told him it was for a rental tux, a little fib) and discussed them with Indy, then incorporated his recommendations and placed my order.
I am wearing it with Bally linen/leather shoes, a Brooks Brothers bow and a Cuenaca I was fortunate to purchase from Bob C a while back but hadn't been able to wear.
I am very pleased with the overall look. :)

Front view
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t36/wh1fedora/clothesandNYC009.jpg

Back view
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t36/wh1fedora/clothesandNYC012.jpg

Slim Portly

One Too Many
Great look!

Brian Sheridan said:
Thats look fantastic! Just watch out for Roman Polanski if he is armed with a knife.
Indeed. If I see that you have changed your name to Nosey Parker, I'll send you a bandage.

dhermann1

I'll Lock Up
How did you do your measurements? I had a suit from him that was an utter fiasco. But I took my own measurements (incompetently).
Yes, the suit looks SMASHING!

WH1

Practically Family