Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

New Guy....wants to know about Reenactment groups

DoolittleRaider

Familiar Face
Hi,

Im new to the reenactment scene and i was just wondering if anybody had any advice that they wanted to share.

im Really into WWII and Uniforms of the era......i have a good knowledge about WWII and Uniforms...

i would just like some guidance...cause the Commemorative air force laughed at me when i got in a Plane and i was wearing my Uniform....and so ive given up on them.

Thanks!

MPicciotto

Practically Family
Don't feel bad I laughed at the Commerative Air Force when they changed their name. So it's air corps you want to do? You probably came to the right place. Two of us here are devout AAF reenactors. Only problem is I'm on the East Coast and the other is across a whole lot of ground from you to your west. But I'm sure he will pipe in.

Matt

cco23i

A-List Customer
DR,
As Matt said you've come to the right place. I know Fort Worth gal is here and Alan is too so they are both in Texas and you could probably fall in with them. You are doing air crew correct? As I do all ground crew I can't really help with the aircrew side much. Heck in October our unit will be at the CAF's Midland Odessa show drop by, I know we have had our problems with some primadonnas at the CAF but hopefully the M.O show will get the "pencile pusher" here at our Arizona CAF to pull his head out. Take care and keep 'em fying!

Scott

DoolittleRaider

Familiar Face
WOW!!!

i got alot of help and i really appreciate it alot.

im actually doing a Doolittle Raiders Uniform (Duh) lol. but i have given thought to the air crew.

see im a licensed pilot and i want to fly vintage aircraft and wear my uniforms while i fly in them. my Favorite is A B-25 and it goes along with my impression.