Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

New member seeks assistance!

la vie en rose

New in Town
Salutations!
I'm new to the Lounge, and I love reading all the wonderful advice you provide! I have a small problem that I hope someone will be able to help with - I tend to blush *very* easily, and I turn quite red whenever I dance. My skin is naturally very pink on my cheeks - is there any way I can reduce this, with or without makeup? I don't wear makeup very often, and when I do I try to keep it as light as possible. I've tried pressed powder and it only works for a little while.
Thanks very much!

crystalface

One of the Regulars
I suggest your apply a foundation on your cheeks at least, and then powder it up. Then use a brown-toned blush, or peach, and with the brush, tap off all the exsess so there is very little on the brush.
Or you can opt for no blush at all because you have a natural blush to your cheeks ;)

RetroModelSari

Practically Family
Oh I know that problem myself. I get that when I´m exited, when I´m flattered, ashamed, even when I´m at work. If only foundation doesn´t work mix a bit of concealer into it (not too much, just a little bit of it)- It will do wonders.

Fleur De Guerre

Call Me a Cab
There's that green corrective stuff you can buy, that is supposed to counteract redness, but I have never tried it so can't vouch for its effectiveness. I was just looking here and they have a green one called "Blush Away", but I'm sure you can find something closer to home to try.

jitterbugdoll

Call Me a Cab