Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Newbie talker - Long time listener

schuface

New in Town
Hello All
I have been around for a good while, Listening to the conversations and getting to know some of you folks. I would have posted before but I kept finding any questions I had answered in previous threads. I decided to just say hello and let you get to know me. I'm an Artist and was originally trying to find a hat that I could use to keep the sun off me while I was painting outside on location, but this soon took on a life of it's own. I have 4 kids all of which are well hatted and a wife that is'nt. I told my wife that I am in search of the "Perfect Hat" and I will gladly stop my search and sell all once I have found "IT". ;)

-Smite Me Bar Keep!

schuface

Rick Blaine

My Mail is Forwarded Here
Hiya Dave!

How are ya'? I was wondering if we would ever see you here... you must be getting pretty bored! ;) You're reputation precedes you... at least w/ me. I bought a lovely thin ribboned, bound brim, c-crowned beauty from you a couple of yrs. back, seen here;
Greystrat3.jpg

Greystrat2.jpg

...still in my regular rotation & still turnin' heads, a very nice lid, indeed.

I am really glad to see you here & I look fwd. to future posts. I suspect, based on what I have seen you sell, what you've kept must be quite nice.
All of ya'll, he says he's a newbie but this is a guy who knows a thing or two about nice hats & a tailor made member of TFL if ever I've seen one! Welcome!

kschurch

Vendor
Welcome Schuface,

I tend to stick in the shadows as well, so it's good to see someone else take the posting step.

I agree with Rick. I have a couple of nice gray Stetson "Open Road" models in the shape he describes. They are my favorite hats and seem to look good with everything.