Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Looking for Moto Style brown leather jacket recommendations

silent

New in Town
Hi friends! I'm new to leather jackets (I only own one black "mall-jacket") and am looking to pick up a brown/dark-brown leather jacket. I really like the "Moto" style that is similar to a cafe racer but with a more traditional collar (Aero calls it the highwayman collar). My budget is in the sub $1,500 range.

Everyone here seems very knowledgeable about leather jackets, jacket brands, etc. so I wanted to see what you guys think of some of the options I've found so far and if you have any new recommendations for me to look at. These are in no particular order.

Idaho from Field Leathers
https://fieldleathers.com/product/the-idaho/

Schott Waxy Pullup
https://www.schottnyc.com/products/waxy-pullup-cowhide--jacket.htm?color=98&catID=8#tab-overview

Aero Sheene
https://www.thurston-bros.com/collections/civilian-jackets/products/aero-sheene

What do you guys think? Is there a best-of-the-bunch? A really great jacket that I didn't consider? A vintage model I should go looking for?

Peacoat

Bartender
Hi friends! I'm new to leather jackets (I only own one black "mall-jacket") and am looking to pick up a brown/dark-brown leather jacket. I really like the "Moto" style that is similar to a cafe racer but with a more traditional collar (Aero calls it the highwayman collar). My budget is in the sub $1,500 range.

Everyone here seems very knowledgeable about leather jackets, jacket brands, etc. so I wanted to see what you guys think of some of the options I've found so far and if you have any new recommendations for me to look at. These are in no particular order.

Idaho from Field Leathers
https://fieldleathers.com/product/the-idaho/

Schott Waxy Pullup