Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

What is this????

Mike K.

One Too Many
Hello friends,
I was recently given this table. Supposedly it has some value, but nobody knows its function. Can you help identify what kind of table this is? It stands just around 2 feet high, about the same height as the arm of a couch or chair. One guess is that it was made as a telephone table. What do you think?
table.jpg

Vintage Betty

My Mail is Forwarded Here
I'm no furniture expert, but this looks like a standard 1930's end or telephone table.

The table would rest in the front entryway, and the telephone for the house would sit on it. Many times people also would have a chair nearby.

Due to the extensive damage on the top, I'd value this at $40-120, depending on the region of the country you were shopping in.

If you wanted to refinish the damage and restain the top, I'd raise that value to $250-350+.

This is all just a guess. For a more exact date, I'd need to see the joints and nails used.

Vintage Betty

RedHotRidinHood

Practically Family
Cute little side table, used for whatever you want against the wall, I would think. It looks dead-on Arts and Crafts era to me. The shape of the legs tells me that. I have a friend with a table very similar in style. She has it parked under one of her windows in her early 40s era house for the cats to sit on!

BeBopBaby

One Too Many
RedHotRidinHood said:
Cute little side table, used for whatever you want against the wall, I would think. It looks dead-on Arts and Crafts era to me. The shape of the legs tells me that. I have a friend with a table very similar in style. She has it parked under one of her windows in her early 40s era house for the cats to sit on!