Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Am I doing ebay correctly?

CourtneyJordan

New in Town
Hello everyone,
Although I am not new to browsing ebay, I am new to bidding and buying as of this past weekend. I have seen all the beautiful things that you ladies have gotten off of ebay and was wondering how much I should be willing to pay. Do you pay a lot for these pieces or do you just have luck with finding great things at low prices? I have been searching but I can't seem to allow myself to spend more than I would if the piece for in a store, in person. Do you think this is an okay tactic? Or will I miss the change of getting anything great if I don't spend, say, over 40 dollars per piece? I would just like a little input and advice! Thanks everyone.

I have managed to snag these http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...MEWN:IT&viewitem=&item=220057089848&rd=1&rd=1 and http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...MEWA:IT&viewitem=&item=150066928170&rd=1&rd=1 in the last few days though!

pigeon toe

One Too Many
I often don't win a lot of things because I'm a cheapie too! Recently I allowed myself to go crazy on this dress because it was just too cute for words.

All the other accessories I've gotten lately have been under $20 (some even under $10) and have been quite a steal in my opinion.

I don't think you're missing out on stuff because you're not spending big bucks. A lot of times I think people are crazy on shilling that much out for average vintage stuff. Most of the time the stuff that goes really high isn't even worth it anyway.

Lady Day

I'll Lock Up
Bartender
I agree with PT.

Most items are way overpriced. And a lot of sellers over price their shipping as well. When I skim eBay (RARELY BUY) I look at their shipping price and take that into account if I decide to make a bid.