Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Do you have a man room/study

grey ghost

One of the Regulars
Most of my buddies are allowed by their wives and or girl friends to have one room in the house that is theirs to do with what they want.....
Do you have one.......?

Here is mine,,,although I do not have a wife or girl friend who may or may not approve.......

http://photobucket.com/study

Cheers Ghost

gypsy_caravan

New in Town
Not a study, or a den as such. But I do have one room which we fondly refer to as the "Collection Room." Basically, it's the fourth bed room with a keyed lock to keep the young 'uns from destroying the contents.

I've been collecting for about 35 years, books, coins, currency, toys, action figures, and an awful, awful lot of Classic Trek stuff. Oh, and fedoras, too.

When I was a bachelor, it was not an issue. My apartment was more or less like a museum gallery. Years pass. Get married and have kids, buy a house, and convince wife that I need a room with a lock.

She agrees. Now I have all my fun "kid stuff" in a room which is protected and I can go sit and bask in years and years of garage sale finds and clearance items at Toy R Us. My Fedoras, however, are kept out and displayed high up, worn daily, and well loved.

For what it's worth, my Collection Room was the smallest of the four bedrooms. I'm grateful.

gypsy

GWD

One Too Many
My Man Cave

Not exactly Golden Era, but I think I did a pretty good job.

web.jpg

web.jpg

web.jpg

web.jpg

Lefty

I'll Lock Up
That looks like a lot of stereo equipment. It looks like a Tivoli (if that is a radio) on the safe, another on the table in front of the safe, and a stack on the bookshelf. Are they all stereos?