Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Ebay feedback help please

The Lady Ashuko

New in Town
I don't know if this is allowed, but I'm seriously unsure as of what to do in this situation. I'm not good at giving feedback, I probably have often given positives when a neutral was more appropriate because I just wanted to move on and it just didn't mean that much to me. The one time that I did leave a neutral, I was given a retaliatory negative for not communicating that I was going to give a negative. With this in mind, when I received my 1970s maxi dress in the mail (description here) I was shocked to see that the fabric was a cheap shiny poly (I was born in the 80s, and had no idea 70s era poly was this horrible) and that the seam by the zipper was not even close to being what I would call "wearable."

Not wanting a situation like what happened before, I decided to send her a note saying that I was planning to leave her a neutral (not neg. because when I tried it on, I liked the way that it fit and looked on me and I'd already taken it to have the zipper fixed). I sent this message:

When I recieved this dress, I was horrified at the
type of polyester it ended up. In the pics it
looked nice but IRL it looks like the kind used
for nightgowns. The seam at the top of the zipper
was very nearly coming apart. I have taken the
dress to my alterations lady to fix the zipper,
though, because when I tried it on, the fit was
perfect and the dress looks good on me. Because of
these things, I am planning on leaving a neutral
feedback, but I wanted to give you a fair warning.
Thank you and have a nice day!

I thought this was courteous and to the point. From her I received:

Thanks for the heads up. I'm glad the dress looks nice on you,
but I do except returns if it's not what you expected or are