Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Just bought a cotton B-15 jacket

The Good

Call Me a Cab
Well, I just took the plunge and bought a B-15 bomber jacket. It's cotton, and I bought it off of Amazon, though, and it may not be all that authentic, but I do like how it looks.

http://www.amazon.com/VINTAGE-COTTO...r_1_3?ie=UTF8&s=apparel&qid=1270523367&sr=8-3

Here's a picture of how it appears closer-up:

31%2B8Kg0js3L._SS500_.jpg

I might try to post a picture of it when it arrives too. Think I did pretty good with this purchase? As far as I can remember, it's only my third or fourth "vintage-inspired" purchase after my fedoras. I'm still new to the scene, so to speak, but I have always liked classic styles. This was my most economical option, as far as B-15 jackets go, and I did want to start out with a cotton jacket, rather than a leather one (I might get to that eventually, I do fancy myself a U.S. Navy G-1). I know U.S. Wings offers a cotton B-15, and it's likely more accurate, but it's a bit pricy for my budget right now.

Silver Dollar

Practically Family
For the price, I think you did great. It is unfortunately not O.D. but when you do look at the prices for some of the accurate ones, that's called massive sticker shock. If accuracy is not a problem then I say go with what you have. It's got a nice vintage vibe as is.

The Good

Call Me a Cab
Thank you! It should be here in about a week. As for the olive-drab, I thought that only the synthetic B-15s had that color, not the cotton ones (which may or may not have actually been used during the Korean War).

The Good

Call Me a Cab