Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Ordered a Fed IV

easportsracer13

Familiar Face
So after much consideration and deliberation, today I ordered a new Federation...hey that rythmes. I got the mid gray. Hats Direct has confirmed. So this is my first fedora. Are there any links around on how to bash this Fed? I've never done it before. I'm looking to go with a C crown tear drop style. Thinking Bogart in Maltese. Since I'm a noob should I just have the guy down the street at the hat shop form it?

Carlisle Blues

My Mail is Forwarded Here
Welcome to the Lounge

Courtesy of MattJH

[YOUTUBE]<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/0bFsukCT098&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0bFsukCT098&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/YOUTUBE]

Chuck Bobuck

Practically Family
I did something like this...

live_long_and_prosper_smaller-1.jpg

FedIV_carb_top-1-1.jpg

:D

Bassman

A-List Customer
I felt the same trepidation with my first open crown fedora but don't worry.
You don't need any water or steam or anything. Bash it many ways. Just don't make any creases too sharp until you're sure that's where you want them.

Edw8ri

Familiar Face
I've head my Fed IV for may be a month. It is my first open crown. Mine has a center crease for two reasons. First, I could do a center crease. Second, I could not do anything else. So there you go. Good luck. Have fun. I did.

AlterEgo

A-List Customer
It's impossible to hang here and not get a Fed IV or Campdraft or both, so welcome to The Club.