Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Show Us Your Sewing Room!

texasgirl

One Too Many
I looked but couldn't find a thread about this. If I missed it, please merge.

After years of sewing on the dining room table, or anywear else I could find, I have gotten my own sewing room!

We moved into a new house that had a children's retreat. Since we have no kids, I quickly claimed the space and have been busy getting everything organized. It's so nice to have all my supplies together and organized. As a librarian, I LOVE organization-lol. I spent this past weekend working on a new quilt. I'll post pictures when it's finished :)

IMG_2495.jpg

IMG_2496.jpg

IMG_2498.jpg

So who else has a sewing room? Or even just the area you use, or any space saving/organizing ideas?

Miss 1929

My Mail is Forwarded Here
So jealous I could spit!

I have to cut stuff out on the dining room table (which is better than our last house, where I had to cut on the stove top!), and have no space to leave things out!
My office/closet/guest room is pretty crowded already, impossible to have a designated sewing space.
That looks like a lovely space to create in!

Honey Doll

Practically Family
That has got to be the tidiest sewing room I have ever seen!!! Mine looks like a bomb went off in it..... no pics, I'd be too embarassed to show what a sewing slob I am by comparison!

Darling sewing room by the way!

Honey Doll

Lauren

Distinguished Service Award
gorgous space!
I've got a studio but I don't have any pics of it... and I was just over there! :eusa_doh:
But at home the dining room has been taken over to be the sewing room. Not cleaned for picture. hehe.
sewingroom.jpg

Snookie

Practically Family
Congrats on the new sewing room, TexasGirl! It looks beautiful.