Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

sniping....?

KittyT

I'll Lock Up
artful dodgette said:
As an avid e-bay lover, Im still new to hear of 'sniping',
how many of you ladies use snipers to get those dream items? :)

Sniping is great. It helps prevent an item's price from skyrocketing early and reduces chances that you'll lose out on an item when you can't be in front of the computer.

I use esnipe and have been happy with it. If I lose an item, it's because I wasn't able to offer a high enough bid for it, not because I couldn't be glued to the computer at the last minute.

sixsexsix

Practically Family
KittyT said:
Sniping is great. It helps prevent an item's price from skyrocketing early and reduces chances that you'll lose out on an item when you can't be in front of the computer.

I use esnipe and have been happy with it. If I lose an item, it's because I wasn't able to offer a high enough bid for it, not because I couldn't be glued to the computer at the last minute.

Are sniping programs free?

D

Deleted member 3716

sixsexsix said:
Are sniping programs free?

esnipe has a 14 day free trial period.
after that you buy bid points, its something like $5 for 500.
if you dont win the auction, you pay nothing, if you do it costs you a percentage of the item price (very low) in bid points.
i would really recommend it.
it takes the stress out of ebay shopping.

until you get your credit card bill,that is.

KittyT

I'll Lock Up
Esnipe is very affordable.