Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Stetsons

Griff

New in Town
Hey Fedora friends. I'm new to this and to fedoras. My one Grandad wore Stetson rancher hats and my other Grandad wore several different fedoras.
I've always fancied the fedora hat so decided to order one.
I ordered a Stetson Lodi from The Fedora Store. Seemed like a good starter. After reading on this site and some other opinions about fur vs wool (even though it has cashmere in it) I think I'll try and change my order to a Stetson Chatham. I'll find out tomorrow if the Fedora Store can or will change the order. I just placed the order Wed of last week. Since the order will take 4 to 6 weeks to fill I'm hoping I can get the change in time.
Would be curious to hear what you all think about the 2 hats and if it will be worth the money and trouble to change. I realize the Lodi is a blend of wool and cashmere blend ($119) and the Chatham is higher end fur felt ($189). Still like to know opinions and info. I may have to keep the Lodi. I like the style and seems to be a decent hat. The Chatham if a fine looking hat also.

Really like the site. Have learned a lot and think it's neat that there is a group of men and women that like to live and keep history alive with the great vintage look. I love watching old period movies and see how the people are dressed in the 20's - 40's. Love the Jazz Age look .
Hope to hear from you all.

cuz ever woman's crazy 'bout a sharp dressed man --- ZZ Top

Doctor Strange

I'll Lock Up