Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

what do you do ...?

moontheloon

I'll Lock Up
I spend so much time here that I feel like I know some of you...

I was wondering if any of you would feel comfortable talking about what you do for a living ... I'm curious ... and I feel like it will help me connect with your posts and pictures

... and to keep it about hats ... is there a piece of headwear you are required to wear for your occupation ?

I'll start by telling what some of you already know ... I'm a working musician/drummer/percussionist

I do supplement a bit of my income via teaching ... I have 58 students that I teach at my studio

I play all styles of music ... whatever they pay me to play ... I prefer to play trio or quartet jazz mostly these days ... but unfortunately it does not pay all that much

the rock, country, blues, R&B, pop gigs and teaching pays the bills... while the jazz gigs maybe put gas in the car and soothe my soul

... I'd love to hear about you guys if you feel comfortable about it

DOGMAN

One Too Many
Moon,I don't have to wear a hat to work in but I do.I found my passion in life working with animals.I was a veterinarian technician and ran a 350 dog boarding kennel from 1990 to 2001.I had my wife come work at the kennel in 1992,I knew I wanted to own a boarding kennel someday.I was also training dogs,birds and cats for pay starting in the mid 1990s.My father once told me I was already training my dog and the neighbors dogs by 6 years old.Had my 1st dog that was my responsibilty at 5 years old.My dream came true 2001 when we got our own boarding kennel.I still also train only as much as I want for extra money. That extra money helps pay for my hat habit.

foamy

A-List Customer
Hello Moon, you've been one of my major infuences in hats and I appreciate it.