Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Aerial Star A-2 Jacket: Mini-review and pictures!

Nicolas Voss

New in Town
Hello loungers,

I have been a very happy owner of an Aerial Star A-2 for about a month now, and would like to share my thoughts with the rest of you. I am not an expert on A-2 jackets or leather, but tomsk has already done an excellent, more in depth, review: http://www.thefedoralounge.com/show...r-A2-Incredible-Steerhide-Great-Cut-I-Love-It!

I am in love with this jacket. Seriously. I have worn it more than any other piece of outerwear in this winter month. It goes with just about anything, and can be dressed up or down.

The fit is true to size, it is not the baggy fit that is sometimes seen. The cuffs are a lovely wool knit, and feel very nice and do a great job of keeping the wind away.

The leather is absolutely gorgeous, and has a depth of color that I don't see very often. It is specially lovely in the warm sun, and I have taken a few pictures to try and showcase that. It is not lightweight, but has the right heft to it that you can feel that it will last a long while and age well. I have worn it on multiple ocasions and it has even been a bit mistreated by other people when I wasn't looking but it still looks great.

Chris is a great guy, kept me updated through the whole process. And honestly, the price for this level of craftsmanship and leather quality can't be beat. In my case he sent it to me and waited for my approval to process the payment, which will be done in three installments (not sure if that offer is still available). I'm writing this not only because I'm satisfied with the product and wanted to let other loungers know, but also because I think Chris has a great product and customer service and I want to see him succeed.