Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Another first for me

HamletJSD

A-List Customer
Sorry for two new threads in two days, but this one's even more unique.

I work as a designer at a certain home improvement box store. Comments about my hat are always positive, but this takes the cake.

Me: Welcome to "--- ---- -----"! How can I help you today?

Customer: Well, I have a question for you. I have a hat just like that I bought many years ago and never wore. Would you be interested in taking it off my hands if I bring it to you here at the store?

HamletJSD

A-List Customer
Hat in hand ... It's an older lightweight Resistol. Will have to post more info and pics later when I can examine more in depth.

Pretty cool, though, to have a stranger just deliver a nice hat to you for no apparent reason! Talk about your random acts of kindness!

Thwack

Familiar Face
HamletJSD said:
Hat in hand ... It's an older lightweight Resistol. Will have to post more info and pics later when I can examine more in depth.

Pretty cool, though, to have a stranger just deliver a nice hat to you for no apparent reason! Talk about your random acts of kindness!

That is really nice. Now you've just got to pay it forward

HamletJSD

A-List Customer
It is cool, man. Not sure of the age, but it's a 3x beaver, kitten finish, chocolate brown, "self confirming" Resistol. Thin ribbon and 2.5" bound brim which is exactly my style

It's a 7 1/8, however. I don't think I'd attempt stretching it (all the way to between a 7 3/8 and 1/2) myself, but this one may be one worth sending to Optimo, or Art if he still takes the time to do renovations, to get it cleaned and upped a couple of sizes.

Any thoughts?

Pics when I'm more awake...

reetpleat

Call Me a Cab
scotrace said: