Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Boots to wear with new Aero Hooch Hauler?

Bigbenbs

A-List Customer
Hi all,

Sorry to be sending out a wave of new posts. But, alas, I'm a newb trying to get set up with his first A-level leather jacket, so I've got lots of questions.

The question that has dominated my entire evening tonight has been about what kind of boots I should buy to go along with my jacket (pictures below). I don't ride so this is a style piece.

I'm wondering in particular about what kind of boot you all think would go well with my jacket, as well as the color. Pictures and links would be much appreciated.

I've currently been looking at the Iron Ranger, 1000 Mile, and Thursday Co work boots. And I like particularly the Iron Rangers. I'm just not sure if it would go with the Hooch.

I like the heaviness of an engineer boot, but I worry that I might end up looking a bit like a biker poser.

My wife suggested a Chelsea boot.

Overall, I'm simply at a loss.

BTW, I'm looking to spend no more than mid to upper $300s unless there is an astoundingly good reason to do otherwise.

20180822_213221-min.jpg 20180822_213242-min.jpg 20180821_171959-min.jpg

willyto

One Too Many
Ermm nope. I have a pair for summer but honestly in my opinion a pair of canvas shoes like that look out of place with a vintage style leather jacket, specially if it's heavy leather.

A jacket like that calls for a nice pair of work boots or work oxfords like the merchant from Red Wing. Personally I would get a pair of Red Wings that you can find for sale. The reason is because the shoes or boots will age the same as your jacket does, both will look better with use and believe me, they are comfortable if you buy them in your size.

g4hEhr3.jpg

AEA2D8D.jpg

qlPYQtX.jpg

You have plenty of styles, soles and colour.